Michal Ajvaz : The Luxembourgh Gardens / Lucemburská zahrada

Michal Ajvaz  - The Luxembourgh Gardens / Lucemburská zahrada The Luxembourg Gardens describes a sequence of events experienced by Parisian secondary-school teacher Paul in the summer holidays. In an absent-minded moment he hits the wrong key on his computer keyboard and misspells a single word; as a result, he spends the happiest and most terrible period of his life. The action of the novel is set in Paris, Nice, Nantes, New York State, Moscow, the Caribbean island of Saint Lucia, Taormina in Sicily, and Lara, a town of the author’s invention.

Publisher: Druhé město, 2011
ISBN: 978-80-7227-312-6
176 pp.


Magnesia Litera - Book of the Year (2012)

Foreign editions

Globus, Russia (2013), Disput, Croatia (2015)

Rights sold to

Panorama, Bulgaria